Stephen: Ed Sheeran’s new album = will come out on October 29th

Published on August 20th, 2021 @ 5:34 PM


Ed Sheeran has announced the details for his latest album, confirmed for release on October 29th.

The fourth installment in Sheeran’s symbol album series, = (pronounced Equals) will feature 14 new tracks including the single “Visiting Hours,” released Thursday (Aug. 19th).

The singer said in a press release, “= (Equals) is a really personal  record and one that means a lot to me. My life changed greatly over the past few years – I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you.”

Looking ahead, Sheeran will play an intimate fan show at London’s O2 Shepherds Bush Empire on September 2nd to celebrate the 10th anniversary of his debut album + (Plus), before coming stateside for a nationally televised performance at the 2021 NFL Kickoff on September 9th.



1. Tides
2. Shivers
3. First Times
4. Bad Habits
5. Overpass Graffiti
6. The Joker And The Queen
7. Leave Your Life
8. Collide
9. 2step
10. Stop The Rain
11. Love In Slow Motion
12. Visiting Hours
13. Sandman
14. Be Right Now




Current track