NL to take part in Atlantic bubble, beginning July 3rd

Premier Dwight Ball announced this afternoon that Newfoundland & Labrador will be joining New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island in an Atlantic Bubble, easing travel restrictions in the four Atlantic provinces while cases of COVID-19 remain low. For NL, NB, NS, and PEI, unrestricted travel between the provinces without the requirement to self-isolate will begin on July 3rd.

Visitors from other provinces and territories outside of the Atlantic Bubble will still have to self-isolate for 14 days upon entry or re-entry into the province. Canadians who have self-isolated for 14 days and have entered the Maritime provinces may travel within the Maritimes.

The decision to engage in the Atlantic Bubble was guided by Chief Medical Officers of Health in each province and will continue to be closely monitored. All public health directives in each province must be obeyed and adhered to. Each province will choose their own method of tracking and monitoring travelers.



Current track