“DWTS” Season 29 Cast revealed including Nelly, Carole Baskin, Knicks Legend Charles Oakley and more


The cast of Dancing With the Stars’ 29th season was revealed on Tuesday’s Good Morning America. The 15 competitors this time around include rapper Nelly, New York Knicks legend Charles Oakley, Desperate Housewives hunk Jesse Metcalfe, figure skater Johnny Weir, Super Bowl champ Vernon Davis, actress Anne Heche, Disney Channel alum Skai Jackson, Catfish host Nev Schulman, Selling Sunset star Chrishell Stause, and Tiger King star Carole Baskin. They join previously-announced contestants Kaitlyn Bristowe from The Bachelorette and AJ McLean from the Backstreet Boys. The 29th season of Dancing With the Stars premieres on ABC on Monday, September 14 at 8 p.m. ET with Tyra Banks making her debut as the show’s new host. Here’s the entire list of contestants:

  1. Nelly
  2. Carole Baskin
  3. Charles Oakley
  4. Anne Heche
  5. Skai Jackson
  6. Vernon Davis
  7. Jesse Metcalfe
  8. Chrishell Stause
  9. Nev Schulman
  10. Johnny Weir
  11. Jeannie Mai
  12. Justina Machado
  13. Kaitlyn Bristowe
  14. AJ McLean
  15. Monica Aldama




Current track